Who are we ?

DISCOVER OUR HISTORY

La Journée de la Femme Digitale - Digital Women’s Day (JFD) celebrates the audacity of enterprising and “interprising” women who successfully promote the vision of a future world: a digital world where women will be central to all initiatives. Founded and launched in 2012 by Delphine Remy-Boutang and Catherine Barba, JFD has already organised 3 events at the Palais Brongniart and one at the Folies Bergère, attracting a total of more than 30,000 participants on- and off-line.

In the past 5 years, several companies have represented the various aspects of the digital world: from start-ups to major groups. In all, more than 60 committed partners have supported us, embodied by our enthusiastic speakers.

With lots of opportunities for meeting, sharing knowledge and experience, JFD offers a caring insight into the synergy of talents and initiative-taking by women and men today. The overall goal is to highlight great ideas and innovations that put these enthusiasts at the cutting edge of the creation of a better world.

How to listen and act in a changing world? How can digital technology help make a better, more responsible and fairer world between men and women? How to move from idea to action to make digital technology a positive resource in everyday life? These are just some of the issues that JFD has raised in the past 5 years. After having encouraged women to dare, innovate and do business during the first JFD, the second event looked to the future with its theme of “Change the Future".

JFD15 set out a driving impulse for its participants: “Adopt the digital attitude!” For its 4th session, Digital Women’s Day (JFD) brought together more than 3,600 participants at the Folies Bergère on the theme of “Meet the Future” with three highlights: inspiration, respiration and innovation.

Determinedly forward-looking, the 5th edition of Digital Women’s Day (JFD) revolves around the theme of “For a Better World”. #JFD17 is the opportunity to think about and explore the range of possibilities to build a more creative and egalitarian world. Let’s network, experiment, inspire !

 

photo-qui-sommes-nous

Commitment

JFD’S COMMITMENT

JFD is an inspiring and altruistic annual event, celebrating women’s innovation. Since the first edition, our ambition has been to make women want to dare, innovate and do business through digital technology.

During this day which is free and open to an increasingly broad public, we want to showcase today’s innovations to a maximum number of people to create the world of the future. This year, our partner area has been renamed “Experiment”. It will give an insight into this world which is already palpable. We guide our participants through this better, fairer and more egalitarian world for women and men. In the future that we unveil at each JFD, we do not simply leave room for women.

We open the way for them into the future where they will be players to reckon with and will make all the difference. We are convinced that women, men and organisations need to unite.

In our plenary session, we also want to present really accessible role models with whom everyone can identify and find inspiration to break down the barriers; Admittedly, doing business is not easy, and sometimes we come across obstacles just because we are women. It is therefore necessary to show how to go beyond what is presented as a disability, reverse the stigma and fulfil projects. These testimonials of successful women and of committed men, are genuine positive messages.

As you know, we are making the JFD the ultimate networking forum. This key annual event offers our participants the opportunity to discuss the various projects of interest to them on the basis of innovations, digital technology and gender equality in the workplace.

Let’s celebrate the optimism of determination...for a better world!

Contact

the bureau is a digital agency set up by Delphine Remy-Boutang. It is established in France and the UK to support its clients in an international digitisation process adapted to market constraints and habits.

Let’s connect for success !

THE EVENT

THE EXCLUSIVE CLUB

logo-jfd-connect

THE AGENCY

logo-the-bureau
Logo_the-bureau-blanc

2016 - 2017 © the bureau - La Journée de la Femme Digitale - JFD Connect

X

Qui sommes-nous ?

DÉCOUVREZ NOTRE HISTOIRE

La Journée de la Femme Digitale (JFD) célèbre l’audace des femmes qui entreprennent, qui intraprennent et qui portent avec succès la vision du monde de demain : un monde digital où la femme sera au cœur de toutes les initiatives. Fondée et lancée en 2012 par Delphine Remy-Boutang et Catherine Barba, la JFD, c’est 3 éditions au Palais Brongniart et une édition aux Folies Bergère qui totalisent plus de 30 000 participant.e.s on et off line. 

De nombreuses entreprises ont représenté depuis 5 ans la pluralité du monde du digital, de la startup au grand groupe. Au total, plus de 60 partenaires engagé.e.s nous ont soutenu.e.s, incarné.e.s par des intervenant.e.s passionnant.e.s.

Concentré de rencontres, de partages de savoirs et d’expériences, la JFD valorise avec bienveillance la synergie des talents et la prise d’initiatives de femmes et d’hommes d’aujourd’hui. En ligne de mire, l’ambition de mettre en lumière les grandes idées et innovations qui placent ces passionné.e.s au cœur de la création d’un monde meilleur.

Comment écouter et agir sur un monde qui change ? De quelle façon le digital peut-il contribuer à un monde meilleur, plus responsable, plus juste entre femmes et hommes ? Comment passer de l’idée à l’action pour faire du numérique une ressource bienfaisante au quotidien ? Telles sont les problématiques soulevées depuis 5 ans par la JFD. Après avoir donné envie aux femmes d’oser, innover, entreprendre lors de la première édition de la JFD, la deuxième édition s'est projetée dans l'avenir avec son thème « Change the Future ».
La JFD15 a quant à elle donné à ses participant.e.s l’impulsion « Adoptez la digitale attitude ! ». Pour sa 4ème édition, La Journée de la Femme Digitale a rassemblé plus de 3 600 participant.e.s aux Folies Bergère autour du thème « Meet the Future » sous trois moments forts : inspiration, respiration et innovation. 

Résolument tournée vers le futur, la 5ème édition de la Journée de la Femme Digitale s’articule autour de la thématique « For A Better World ». La #JFD17 propose de réfléchir et d’explorer l’horizon des possibles pour construire un monde plus créatif et égalitaire. Let’s network, experiment, inspire!

photo-qui-sommes-nous

L’engagement

L’ENGAGEMENT DE LA JFD

La JFD est un rendez-vous annuel inspirant et bienveillant, célébrant l'innovation au féminin. Nous avons depuis la première édition l’ambition de donner envie aux femmes d’oser, d’innover et d’entreprendre grâce au digital.
Lors de cette journée gratuite et ouverte à un public de plus en plus large, nous souhaitons faire découvrir à un maximum de personnes les innovations d’aujourd’hui qui permettront de créer le monde de demain. Notre espace partenaires rebaptisé "Experiment" pour cette nouvelle édition, permettra de découvrir cet univers déjà palpable. Nous voulons guider nos participant.e.s dans ce monde plus beau, plus juste et plus équitable entre femmes et hommes. Dans le futur que nous laissons entrevoir à chaque JFD,  nous ne laissons pas seulement une place aux femmes.

Nous leur ouvrons la voie vers un futur où elles seront des actrices qui compteront et feront la différence. Nous avons la conviction que les femmes, les hommes et les organisations doivent s’unir.

Nous tenons de plus à faire intervenir lors de notre plénière des rôles modèles vraiment accessibles, auxquel.le.s chacun.e peut s’identifier, s’inspirer, pour se dépasser. Certes, entreprendre n’est pas chose facile, et parfois nous rencontrons d’autant plus d’obstacles du fait d’être une femme. Il faut donc montrer comment outrepasser ce qui nous est présenté comme handicapant, retourner le stigmate et réaliser son projet. Ces témoignages de femmes qui ont réussi, et d’hommes investis, sont de véritables messages positifs. 

Vous le savez, nous faisons de la JFD l’endroit privilégié pour networker. Ce moment fort de l’année offre à nos participant.e.s l’opportunité d’échanger, sur les divers projets qui les animent autour des innovations, du digital, et de l’égalité femmes-hommes au travail.

Célébrons l’optimisme de la volonté… pour un monde meilleur !

Contact

the bureau est une agence digitale créée par Delphine Remy-Boutang, présente en France et au UK pour assurer à ses client.e.s une digitalisation internationale adaptée aux contraintes et habitudes de leurs marchés.

Let’s connect for success !

LE CLUB EXCLUSIF

logo-jfd-connect
Logo_the-bureau-blanc

2016 - 2017 © the bureau - La Journée de la Femme Digitale - JFD Connect

X